Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Graduate Entry 2017 Chat/Enquiry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stuart

Administrator
Emeritus Staff
Hello!

This thread is for those who will be applying for MBChB at University of Auckland under the Graduate Category for 2018 intake. Come join the chat now and share your experience!

If you are new, introduce yourself and tell us where/what your are studying :)

Last edited:
Hi, I'm a psychology student at Auckland! I applied for both Auckland and Otago med and really want to know what my chances are like. For Auckland, my GPA is 8.25 so far (taking the last three semesters into account), and can increase to around 8.4 with perfect grades this semester. My weighted Otago GPA is lower because my first year was bad, and can reach a maximum of about 7.9. I also got 94th percentile in UMAT and am under the Rural Admission Scheme for Auckland but not Otago. I understand that cutoffs have been getting increasingly higher, so I'm just a bit nervous about my chances. Any idea how I'm looking at the moment?

Stuart

Administrator
Emeritus Staff
Hi, I'm a psychology student at Auckland! I applied for both Auckland and Otago med and really want to know what my chances are like. For Auckland, my GPA is 8.25 so far (taking the last three semesters into account), and can increase to around 8.4 with perfect grades this semester. My weighted Otago GPA is lower because my first year was bad, and can reach a maximum of about 7.9. I also got 94th percentile in UMAT and am under the Rural Admission Scheme for Auckland but not Otago. I understand that cutoffs have been getting increasingly higher, so I'm just a bit nervous about my chances. Any idea how I'm looking at the moment?

Hi @Ricardo123 ,

Welcome to MSO!

For Auckland
  • Sounds like you have a pretty good shot at Auckland. ~8.4 is very competitive especially with 94%ile UMAT + RURAL!!! Do you have any prediction on your final GPA across two years?