Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Griffith Interview Offers are out!!!!

UMAT Veteran

Hey everyone, recieved a letter from Griffith today. Didn't get in AGAIN!!!!! (yet though). It says i have been placed on the waiting list (last year i got just a plain old REJECETION!). I got a UMAT overall of 58 (86%)this year ......Congrats to all those who have been offered an interview. Please post up what you got so that future applicants will have a pretty good indication of how they will fair.

Far out. The cut off has jumped MASSIVELY from previous years. They must be doing pretty well on their advertising!

Xtina

G'day UMAT Vet!

I know I'm gonna sound like a complete noob, but I thought Griffith only had graduate and year 12 pathways? As in, once you've started uni, you'll just have to wait til you finish your degree?

And fingers crossed that waiting list turns into an offer!

P.S. Apologies for the thread jack. :D

UMAT Veteran

G'day UMAT Vet!

I know I'm gonna sound like a complete noob, but I thought Griffith only had graduate and year 12 pathways? As in, once you've started uni, you'll just have to wait til you finish your degree?

And fingers crossed that waiting list turns into an offer!

P.S. Apologies for the thread jack. :D

Hey, that year 12 pathway is only for med. All Dent courses in QLD are undergrad and you can apply at any time in your life (whether your straight from year 12, already done a degree, half way through a degree or whether you 82 years old) provided you have met all the pre-req's of course.(yy)

Xtina

Ah, I see. Thanks for clearing that up! But far out, you're right! That cutoff is pretty high! I got one for Adelaide (dentistry), but I don't think I would have gotten one for Griffith! Oh and hey, did you apply for Adelaide? Cause you should have gotten an interview too!

UMAT Veteran