Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

JCU James Cook University Dentistry 2014

pink25

Hello everyone,

I have a few questions about Dentistry at JCU. I

When is the best time to apply to James Cook University Dentistry for 2014 (deadline is August) and when can I expect a response (I'm an international student)?

If I have university credits (1st year bio, chem, etc) will they accept those credits, so that I will not have to do them again?

What is the attrition rate of the program?

If you do badly, do they kick you out of the program?

Thanks

SpringTime

Hello everyone,

When is the best time to apply to James Cook University Dentistry for 2014 (deadline is August) and when can I expect a response (I'm an international student)?

If I have university credits (1st year bio, chem, etc) will they accept those credits, so that I will not have to do them again?

Thanks

Hi
I'm not sure what you mean by the "best" time. As long as you think the written application is good and you have letters of support (if you want to include them), anytime before the deadline would be fine.
I would, personally, wait a while longer just in case you find anything you'd like to add to your application.
Your previous uni credits might be accepted. I think you will have to apply for advanced standing once you get accepted into the program.
If you do too badly, you will probably be asked to repeat the year. I don't think you get "kicked out"^_^
Hope that helps. I'm sure there are others who can give you more info. Good luck! :)

pink25

Thanks for replying :).

I have a few questions.
I thought JCU only looked at your high school and university marks, so do you need letters of reference/extracurriculars ?
Is it hard to get accepted as an international student (Canadian student)
What is the difficulty of the program (in terms of course load, and course(s) difficulty?

DrSim123

Thanks for replying :).

I have a few questions.