Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Auckland Post OLY-1 Options/International Non-standard Applications

So it's a wee way off yet, but I am a BHSc student at Auckland and I was thinking of applying to med schools across Australia in addition to Auckland to broaden my chances. Plan A is to finish this year successfully and get a place at Auckland, but that isn't guaranteed of course. I am an NZ citizen but not an Australian PR/citizen.

Basically, does anyone have experience/tips about where to start gathering information about non-standard applications and whether many Australian universities are still taking students like this or whether it's just high school leavers and graduates now?

And has anyone does this themselves?

P.S. I do know that the fee categories have changed. And sorry if I posted this in the wrong area, wasn't sure where it fit.

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator
So it's a wee way off yet, but I am a BHSc student at Auckland and I was thinking of applying to med schools across Australia in addition to Auckland to broaden my chances. Plan A is to finish this year successfully and get a place at Auckland, but that isn't guaranteed of course. I am an NZ citizen but not an Australian PR/citizen.

Basically, does anyone have experience/tips about where to start gathering information about non-standard applications and whether many Australian universities are still taking students like this or whether it's just high school leavers and graduates now?

And has anyone does this themselves?

P.S. I do know that the fee categories have changed. And sorry if I posted this in the wrong area, wasn't sure where it fit.

There are still a few universities in Australia that accept non-standard applications from individuals who have started or completed degrees (Aus or NZ citizens and PRs).

Almost all of them require UMAT, so I'm going to assume you're already registered for this.