Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Adelaide Adelaide Medicine 2019

tr0mb0ne

Lurker
Hey, everyone! This is my first post so sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong section!

So I'm an international student who's doing MUFY onshore and have just finished the PQA and the interview for medicine. If I can recall correctly, the first round offers for medicine come out early to mid November? The thing is my MUFY overall result comes out early December! Is this going to affect whether or not I get a place? Should I just apply with my sem 1 results?

jenchu

Hey everyone,
I got my offers for MBBS today but it seems pretty strange since the first round offers were usually given out from early November? Has anyone else received offers?

KuroShion

UAdel BDS I Hardcore Foodie
Unfortunately a BDS here (not MBBS), but yeah just received an offer couple of minutes ago as well... things are real quick this year.

jenchu

Unfortunately a BDS here (not MBBS), but yeah just received an offer couple of minutes ago as well... things are real quick this year.
aw, congrats!!!! thanks for letting me know, i was lowkey anxious bc offers were released so early ahah

wlfkf

Lurker
Hey everyone,
I got my offers for MBBS today but it seems pretty strange since the first round offers were usually given out from early November? Has anyone else received offers?

I don't mean to be creepy or anything but do you use the site 'Instiz' cos I just read a post about someone getting accepted into UofA medicine course.

jenchu

I don't mean to be creepy or anything but do you use the site 'Instiz' cos I just read a post about someone getting accepted into UofA medicine course.
nah its okay but i dont think whoever you are talking about isnt me soz :(

tr0mb0ne

Lurker
Hey guys, just wondering but what exactly do they mean by "offers are given out on a rolling basis? Does it literally mean 'first come first serve'?

If so, shucks cuz I applied really really late :(:(

beanbean