Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

UNSW UNSW Medicine: Incoming Students

L

Logic

*Disclaimer: I'm posting this a bit early, offers aren't out yet!*
Hey, hope everyone's doing well! If you're reading this thread, I'm assuming you got an offer to study Med at UNSW, so congratulations!! (If not then I hope you get one :D )

I'm creating this thread to let everyone get to know each other and also allow you to ask any questions about UNSW Medicine (or just UNSW in general! ) as you get ready to start your first year at med. I'm a current medical student at UNSW so I'll do my best to give answers about everything from timetables to enrolling. Get ready for an amazing 6 years!!!

Lastly, hopefully some of you stick around on the MSO website to help future students who'll be as nervous as you were and share your experiences!! :) . Be sure to give the MSO FB page a like ;) : http://www.facebook.com/medstudentsonline/

Pages and Groups:

The UNSW Medicine Class of 2024 is your cohort's facebook group so be sure to join! You'll need a ZID to join as proof of being a UNSW Med Student: http://www.facebook.com/groups/2006041819693882/

The UNSW Medicine Noticeboard is for all years of medical students and has important notices about events and information posted by MedSoc etc. : http://www.facebook.com/groups/mednoticeboard/

Be sure to like the page of UNSW's Medical Society who represent you! : http://www.facebook.com/unsw.medical.society/?fref=gs&dti=1391799944434199&hc_location=group_dialog

UNSW MedSoc bookshop is where you can get medical textbooks for a good price :) : (although check out my advice in the next section first) : http://www.facebook.com/UNSW-Medsoc-Bookshop-155757507814775/

The following are special interest groups who put on events related to certain specialties:

UNSW Surgical Society: UNSW Surgical Society

UNSW Critical Care Society: UNSW Critical Care Society

UNSW Internal Medicine Society: UNSW Internal Medicine Society