Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

International Students: General Medicine Entry

mira2015

Hi! I'm an international student wanting to study medicine at Australia. Currently I'm in my first year first semester of studying pharmacy and I want to reapply to other universities for medicine (2022 entry as a first year). I was wondering if my university GPA matters if my high school scores match what the universities require from a high school graduate? Like for example if just by looking at my high school scores, isat and interview looks like I might pass, if i don't do so well in my first semester of uni right now or if I happen to fail (which I hope not happen), will that heavily affect my acceptance? Thanks in advance! I'm so happy I found this page :)

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator
I thought we had a thread for this, but I honestly can't find it! If one exists, can someone please point it out to me and I'll merge them :D

mira2015

I thought we had a thread for this, but I honestly can't find it! If one exists, can someone please point it out to me and I'll merge them :D
I'm new and I couldn't find anything specific for international students so I just posted it there thanks for moving it!! :D

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator
I'm new and I couldn't find anything specific for international students so I just posted it there thanks for moving it!! :D
We should have a thread for this, so if we don't this has been an excellent excuse to create one! Welcome to MSO. In recent history, our international student members have been well serviced by the knowledge of BoarVessel so I've tagged them for you.

mira2015

We should have a thread for this, so if we don't this has been an excellent excuse to create one! Welcome to MSO. In recent history, our international student members have been well serviced by the knowledge of BoarVessel so I've tagged them for you.
Thank you so much!! so happy to join this community :)))

A1