Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

JPM WSU/CSU JPM: Questions and Discussion

seneth

Lurker
Hey guys, I graduated from high school last year, and am in my first year of uni and I intended on applying for WSU Med this year. I just want to confirm for the intake this year, will they take my ATAR or my GPA to meet the academic threshold (like whichever is higher)? I've met the academic threshold ATAR-wise (non-GWS) , but I'm unsure GPA-wise (first year has been hard). Thank you so much !

Reactions: 2xq

2xq

Allied Health Member
Hey guys, I graduated from high school last year, and am in my first year of uni and I intended on applying for WSU Med this year. I just want to confirm for the intake this year, will they take my ATAR or my GPA to meet the academic threshold (like whichever is higher)? I've met the academic threshold ATAR-wise (non-GWS) , but I'm unsure GPA-wise (first year has been hard). Thank you so much !
They take the "best of" model meaning that you will be considered since your ATAR already meets the threshold.

xchorok

Thank you!!! Yes that’s the one I used. I’m not a current CSU student but I also have a dentistry offer I got in December. The top one is dentistry!
Hey Claire
Just wondering if you put CSU dent as your first preference and got offer in Dec, and move it down to put Csu med as your frist preference?

Thanks!

dotwingz

Google Enthusiast
Yes. UNSW requires you satisfy the minimum ATAR hurdle, from there they will use your best academic result for selection. WSU just requires you to satisfy one of the academic hurdles, so you could get a low ATAR and make up for it with uni results, or vice versa where your subpar academic results don't matter because you had a high enough ATAR

stressed.

Lurker
Hey guys, I intend on applying for WSU med in 2023.