Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

A-level grades and Medicine

YasirE

Hello Guys.
I am a student living in England, and im interested in applying to study medicine next year although i have a couple of questions.
Firstly what UAI score would AAB A-Level equate to, secondly do Medical Schools accept applicants resitting one or two exam modules?
Thirdly when does the application process begin?
Thank You

Aud

Hey welcome to MSO!
I'm not sure what an AAB equates to exactly, but the UNSW website says that the minimum ATAR (formerly UAI) is 96 or A level AAB (so i'm assuming it's close to 96 ish).
I don't think it's a problem if you re-sit modules.
The application process has already begun with registration for the UMAT, which as of yesterday has closed. (Although i don't think international applicants require the umat, but don't quote me on this). Applications to UAC (university admissions centre) opens in July/August, where you place your preferences for uni courses, which is due on the 30th September. Each uni also has its own application form which are usually due around the 30th September as well. Interviews then take place in Nov-Dec for local students and Jan for internationals.
Hope this helps

P.S. You're from Oxford!!! That is so cool! (I'm absolutely UK obsessed! :lol:)

YasirE

Hey welcome to MSO!
I'm not sure what an AAB equates to exactly, but the UNSW website says that the minimum ATAR (formerly UAI) is 96 or A level AAB (so i'm assuming it's close to 96 ish).
I don't think it's a problem if you re-sit modules.