Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Adelaide Adelaide interview

Sen

Hello everyone, I am an international student and I just got invited to an interview at University of Adelaide MBBS course. I've read some threads and they say I should expect some scenarios where I'll have to make a decision, but they were posted in 2012, so I'm not sure how much I should follow from that thread.
So overall, I was just wondering, would I have to know about the current medical issue and policies and all that, and research on the specifics of Adelaide's medicine course?
or would just preparing to talk about my motivation, and answering those scenarios be enough?
If anyone could provide me with a bit of recent information on what I can expect that would be great!

Mana

there are no stupid questions, only people
Administrator
I would certainly be preparing those things that you suggested as well as that suggested in the multitude of interview guides on MSO.

As far as I know the content of the Adelaide international student interview is very similar if not the same as for local applicants so the same rules apply.

Reactions: Sen

Sen

I would certainly be preparing those things that you suggested as well as that suggested in the multitude of interview guides on MSO.

As far as I know the content of the Adelaide international student interview is very similar if not the same as for local applicants so the same rules apply.
Alright thanks heaps, will definitely look into the guides

Morgin

Heya, I took the Med international students interview last year. Just fyi, please make sure that the video and sound quality is optimal before beginning the interview. I didn't make sure of that so I had trouble understanding the interviewer half of the time, and I didn't had a chance to say anything about it because it will eat into my interview time.