Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

How important is a consistent signature for practicing doctors?

RZA98

So i've been using the cursive form of my name as my signature but since my name is quite long, its hard to produce a consistent signature every-time. Outside of medicine, I know that signatures aren't that big of a deal since virtually no one checks them ( unless its super important but those usually involve a witness anyway). Since doctors are constantly signing off on pretty serious things, should I try to develop a proper consistent signature? Or is it really not a big deal? (i'm still in 2nd year btw so i've got time )

chinaski

Yes, you should have a consistent signature. This is also relevant for other matters in life (eg legal papers, contracts etc).

Is it too late for me to change my signature? The only important places I have used it so far is for my bank account, police-check forms and university stuff. Am I forever stuck with my current signature? Also, my current signature doesn't even have my real name in it... I have put some random letters in it. Is that okay?

Currently smh at myself. Why do I do this to myself?

S

Sokka

Is it too late for me to change my signature? The only important places I have used it so far is for my bank account, police-check forms and university stuff. Am I forever stuck with my current signature? Also, my current signature doesn't even have my real name in it... I have put some random letters in it. Is that okay?

Currently smh at myself. Why do I do this to myself?
hahaha same situation here... looking to change mine
I can't help but ask why you would have other letters in it?

hahaha same situation here... looking to change mine
I can't help but ask why you would have other letters in it?
I literally have no idea. I never understood my 13-year-old self hahaha.