• MSO wishes all applicants the best of luck in the UCAT!
    Remember, it is important not to post content about specific questions until this season is over (feel free to message a moderator about questions that we can collate later) but we would love to hear about your experiences and results!
    Cheers, Mana
    P.S. you can't dismiss this message

Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

JCU Interview and General Question Thread for JCU

Benjamin

Admin (JCU MBBS)
Emeritus
Hello everyone!

This thread is a preparation thread for JCU Interviews and also a place where I'm happy to answer general questions as much as I can. For some background: I'm a PGY2 resident who graduated from JCU in 2016. I spent 3 years in Townsville living at Uni Hall and then moved to Cairns for 4th, 5th and 6th year. Despite the fact that I'm written up as a "Staff Member" I gain absolutely nothing from writing these threads.

Previously I offered a fair bit of subjective information about On-Campus Colleges/Accomodation but I'm not so sure that I'm happy to do this anymore as it's been some time since I lived there and things have changed significantly - I will however be happy to provide some general information if asked.

This thread is built on previous contributions from students who went to the JCU interviews and sent me PM's with their reflections/interview questions/ethical topics - if you send me this I promise I will not distribute anything until this time next year. Without this help the thread will quickly become out of date and useless to everyone.

PLEASE SEND ME YOUR QUESTIONS AFTER YOUR INTERVIEW, YOU WILL GET A SMILEY FACE AND MY GRATITUDE IN RETURN!