• MSO wishes the best of luck to all users with upcoming interviews! For those interviewing at universities that do not have applicants sign an NDA, it would be greatly appreciated if you could send me (Crow) a PM with your interview questions to help future users. These will not be shared publicly until all interviews for that university have been completed. Cheers! ETA: Please check out our new Interview Portal!

Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Medicine Entrance General Questions

mary027

Lurker
hi there everyone,

I’m currently a student at Massey University and this is my second year attempting the pre selection of Veterinary Science. Last year I withdrew before getting an academic penalty due to being away from home, anxiety and depression. I then worked for the rest of the year to save towards my tuition fees to reapply but I was having second thoughts about re applying. I cried about it many times but my I felt pressured to go back by my family and boyfriend (who moved down rob palmersron with me) because I said I always wanted to be a vet since I was 16. However I always found myself consciously convincing myself THIS WAS IT.

Despite getting good grades during the first half the semester (A+’s) I suddenly hit a brick wall and went back to feeling isolated and became consumed with my depression again. I then swallowed the pill and come to terms with myself, boyfriend and myself that this is not my calling career wise. I felt like I wanted to prove to everyone I could get into vet rather than actually doing vet for the purpose of being one- if that makes sense?