Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

Introduction New to the forum

Percy Abner

Hi everyone! Found this forum by chance when googling for info on various med programs.... Had a bit of a browse and found it all really helpful, so thought I'd join!
I'm a Chartered Accountant (B. Accounting, Grad. Dip. Chartered Accounting) and have been practicing for 8 years.
I've enrolled in a B. Clinical Science at CSU with the intention to transfer into an undergrad medical program after 1 year FTE. My GPA from my previous undergrad won't cut it for Grad Entry medicine, so I am essentially starting from scratch.

If I progress through the entire undergrad program then I'll look at post grad options again, though I'd like to avoid the GAMSAT if possible..... However, I have chosen a science based undergrad to give myself the necessary science background should it come to that...

Looking forward to the journey!
Thanks
PA.

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator
Best of luck, and enjoy the ride!

If you haven’t already, make sure you check out our non-standard entry threads for all your non-GAMSAT options :)

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator
Hey all, what resources would be a good starting point for someone 2-3 years away from sitting the UCAT? I'd prefer at this stage to stay away from the paid courses available until I am really ramping up my prep. Just after a website with good QR and other logic puzzles, or anything else you think might be useful at this early stage... I'm just waiting to start session 2 in July and thinking of what I can do in the meantime.
PA.

How come you’re 2-3 years away from sitting UCAT?

Percy Abner

How come you’re 2-3 years away from sitting UCAT?

But tbh, UCAT is so far away for you that my biggest tip is to not stress about it and enjoy your highschool days. Defs just enjoy highschool, you don't need years to prep for UCAT.