Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

PATH 300 levels

Has anyone done both PATH301 and PATH302? I want to know what the internal assessments are like and the difficulty of the papers.

gains

I can’t recommend 302 highly enough. It’s really challenging but amazing content and lecturers- don’t shy away if you’re going for med as taking the easy way out is just a waste!

blastoff

Hey there! I'm definitely going to take both path papers next year, but would also be interested in a little bit about the papers. What are the internal assessments like? Also I have no BIOC or GENE background how would you rate 302 in terms of difficulty?

Morty12

PATH302 internals are quite fairly marked In my opinion. This year it consisted of lab quizzes, a lab report and an essay. The lab report trips a lot of people up, but as long as you put the time in, no reason you can't do really well!

AdsR

Has anyone done both PATH301 and PATH302? I want to know what the internal assessments are like and the difficulty of the papers.
PATH 301 (2019) was easier than PATH 201 (2018) imo. There are two main written assessments (lab report style), another internal where you learn to design your primers for PCR which is easy enough and has step by step instructions for.

Hey there! I'm definitely going to take both path papers next year, but would also be interested in a little bit about the papers. What are the internal assessments like? Also I have no BIOC or GENE background how would you rate 302 in terms of difficulty?