Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

UNSW UNSW Medicine: Direct Application Advice and Discussion

GottaGo

Hi everyone,

I'm just getting started on this UNSW direct application for undergraduate medicine, and I was wondering if anyone had any advice for the life experience section? I understand that it doesn't play a role in offer placement, but it may be used in interviews.

Cheers
- Peter

chinaski

Anonymous said:
Hi! Does anyone have any tips on what to write for the UNSW medicine application questions?
Questions being:

In 30 words or less, tell us who you are? (30 words)

Describe the most important thing you have done in the past 2 years. Whys was it so important? (50 words)

Outline some experiences you would like to have in the next 10 years? (50 words)

Apart from your parents or guardians, identify the person who contributed the most to your success in life to date. In what way did they contribute? (40 words)

What makes you an outstanding candidate for our medical programme? (30 words)

Concluding statement (20 words)
Only you know the answers to these questions. I'm not really sure how you expect strangers on the internet to tell you what to write in response to them?

Last edited by a moderator:

ucatboy

MD II
Valued Member
Anonymous said:
Hi! Does anyone have any tips on what to write for the UNSW medicine application questions?
Questions being:

Describe the most important thing you have done in the past 2 years. Whys was it so important? (50 words)

Outline some experiences you would like to have in the next 10 years? (50 words)

Apart from your parents or guardians, identify the person who contributed the most to your success in life to date. In what way did they contribute? (40 words)