• ALL USERS: please familiarise yourself with the MSO Forum Rules (updated 03/08/20).
  • UCAT PREP COMPANY DISCUSSION: Site administrators have implemented a rule that states there is to be NO mention of UCAT prep companies. This includes discussion, recommendations, questions, and reviews, and extends to allusions, acronyms, and other other attempts to get around the rule. Offending content will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be warned and may be banned.

Usiing CIE scores to entre Nursing or Midwifery in Oz

hhhb

hey guys, first time posting on MSO.

I'm a NZ student finishing my last year of college right now. My study pathway is CIE.
I am aiming to get into Bach of Nurs/Midw in Monash or La Trobe (both in VIC).

Right now i am confused about the CIE to ATAR conversion to get into aussie unis and is worried about my applications.
I got A for A-level Maths and A* for A-level Chinese in 2012, but according to the info i received so far, a lot of unis only look at your scores within one academic year, which is really depressing me.:unsure: I am also sitting exam for A-level Bio, Chem and Physics this year (actually right now,next exam on Wednesday), however i am struggling and dont think i will get too high (my own predictions are B for Bio, and 2Cs for Chem and Phy).

If any of you undertook CIE and got into Nursing in aussie , can you please tell me what results you got and what ATAR they converted them to?

any replies are appreciated, thanks!

Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

thedon5

Actually, they do often allow A-Levels from two years, I know Monash definitely does, you may have to scan your results certificate, get it signed by a Justice of the Peace and send it over to them though. E-mail them and ask them about that.