• MSO wishes the best of luck to all users with upcoming interviews! For those interviewing at universities that do not have applicants sign an NDA, it would be greatly appreciated if you could send me (Crow) a PM with your interview questions to help future users. These will not be shared publicly until all interviews for that university have been completed. Cheers! ETA: Please check out our new Interview Portal!

Registered members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

USyd Radiography

Nbank

Lurker
Hi, I'm currently a year 12 student who is looking into radiography at USYD. It seems to be a popular alternative for med. I was wondering if anyone is currently doing the course or has completed it recently. How difficult is the course and was it competitive to get into to.
What was the lowest atar they took on? Is it still possible to get in with a 93-94 atar?

Crow

Moderator Band
https://sydney.edu.au/content/dam/corporate/documents/study/admissions/apply/entry-requirements/ug-academic-requirements/sydney-uni-domestic-admission-criteria-2020.pdf The second page of this document suggests you’ll need an ATAR of ~95 to gain an offer to the Bachelor of Applied Science (Radiography) in 2020.

There is also a Masters of Radiography, of which admission would be dependent on your GPA in an undergraduate degree.

As for difficulty of the course: while I cannot comment on it from personal experience, you should expect the course to be reasonably physics-heavy as this makes up a big part of understanding medical imaging.

Nbank

Lurker

octagu