Registered  members with 100+ posts do not see Ads

JPM WSU/CSU JPM: Non-standard Entry

MedRad

Hi guys! Does anyone know what a safe GPA and UCAT score is for a medicine interview invite at WSU, CSU, JMP, and JCU? (I'm new to UCAT and these universities). Thank you! :)

A1

Rookie Doc
Hi guys! Does anyone know what a safe GPA and UCAT score is for a medicine interview invite at WSU, CSU, JMP, and JCU? (I'm new to UCAT and these universities). Thank you! :)
Can only tell what would be a competitive score. No such thing as safe because some 7.0 GPA and some 98th%ile UCAT have failed to get an invite.

JCU : 6.5 with a good written application, 6.2 is possible but needs an excellent application.
JMP : 4.7+ hurdle, around 94-95th UCAT.
WSU/CSU : 6.2+ hurdle (if not yet completed a degree, 5.5+ if completed), UCAT on average 95th %ile but highly dependent on the section scores since they are weighted differently. A few 98th have missed out if the high %ile comes from less weighted sections and vice versa.

MedRad

I did not complete chemistry in HS, are there non-standard medical schools that do not have chemistry as a prerequisite for medicine?

Percy Abner

Hey all. Hoping a guru might be able to clarify something I've read a couple times throughout this thread re previous university studies.... I have a completed undergrad from 2013 that doesn't meet the GPA hurdle. I have since returned to uni and will have completed 1 year FTE this year and am looking at 6+GPA so far. Given I have a completed university qualification, is that what will be assessed??? Or will they use my most recent studies? Or will they use my best result (which is also my most recent)?
Thanks for the help!!

Last edited:

DrDrLMG!

Resident Medical Officer
Administrator